Becca BFF’s Collection-Made with Love by Malika

One of my favorite beauty products as of late has to be face palettes. Having your blush, bronzer and highlight all in one palette can make things so much easier especially for someone like me who does their makeup on the go. When Becca Cosmetics launched their Becca BFF’s palette featuring celeb besties Khloe Kardashian and Malika Haqq I KNEW I had to check these out. Becca is already known for their glowy powder formulas so it was no surprise that powders in this palette all provide that luminosity we crave.

I have medium/olive skin tone and wasn’t sure if this palette would be too dark for me but then an Ulta sales associate suggested that this palette would actually suit my complexion better so I picked it up. Also, the associate had mentioned that all the Khloe palettes had been purchased that morning so I couldn’t do any comparisons.

Immediately I swatched both blushes and they were pigmented and had a beautiful sheen with no shimmer. The shade Make Me Blush is reminiscent of the ever so popular NARS Orgasm, while the shade Yes Girl! is a beautiful coral which had me thinking of summer time. The bronzer in Bestie Bronze is warm tan shade which provided immediate color payoff in one application but blends out easily. The highlighter in this palette called Dusted is a deeper champagne nude which gives a gorgeous glow without it being overdone or metallic.

As for the packaging, the powders are housed in a squared sleek metal case that is either silver (Malika’s palette) or gold (Khloe’s palette. I love that the powders are all big enough to dip your brush into. It’s slightly annoying when companies make pans that are smaller than others and has me wondering how I’m supposed to fit my giant bronzer brush into it.

Overall, this palette provides an all-around cohesive look that makes doing your makeup so effortless. You can build up the shades to intensify them or lightly dust them for an everyday look. I have no complaints about the formula or wear time as both pass my test. I think lighter skin tones can wear this palette if they use a light hand, otherwise, Khloe’s palette may be the better option. If you have medium to deeper skin tones, this palette is for you.

Leave a comment